Archive for Ville Friman

Insomnium launch video for While We Sleep

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on 9th April 2014 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

Insomnium have launched the video for their new single While We Sleep, which is taken from their upcoming album Shadows Of The Dying Sun. The album is due out on 28th April in Europe and 29th April in North America. The video, which can be seen below, was directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz and produced by Grupa 13. Insomnium’s Ville Friman says:

Couple of weeks ago we travelled to Wroclaw, Poland, to shoot the first music video from Shadows of the Dying Sun. This time we decided to work with a Polish production company, Grupa 13, whose work includes new Behemoth video amongst others. The song we chose for the video is called While We Sleep. It’s a wistful song with all typical Insomnium elements included – riffs, melodies, aggression, sorrow, grandeur and hope. We shot everything within one day and it was really a pleasure to work with such a professional film group. Everything went smoothly and we are amazed and very happy with the ending result. You really can’t complain when the film group provides you vodka schnaps between the takes. We sincerely hope that you’ll like the ending result as much as we do.

More details are being made available on Insomnium’s Shadows Of The Dying Sun release. The album will contain 10 tracks, the official track listing is as follows:

1. The Primeval Dark
2. While We Sleep
3. Revelation
4. Black Heart Rebellion
5. Lose To Night
6. Collapsing Words
7. The River
8. Ephemeral (album version)
9. The Promethean Song
10. Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Insomnium online:

Enhanced by Zemanta