Archive for The Dream Calls For Blood

Death Angel’s “Fallen” track available for streaming

Posted in News with tags , , , , on 4th October 2013 by Pieni

 photo DeathAngel2013b_zps2fca800d.jpg

After the lyric video for “The Dream Calls For Blood”, “Fallen” is now available for streaming in Death Angel‘s official website:!tdcfb/c6sm

“The Dream Calls For Blood”, the album, which will be out on October 14th is available for pre-order at:
CD + DVD –
iTunes –

Death Angel online:

Death Angel release lyric video for “The Dream Calls For Blood”

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on 25th September 2013 by Pieni

 photo DeathAngel2013b_zps2fca800d.jpg

Thrashers Death Angel will release their seventh studio album on October 14th and have released its title-track “The Dream Calls For Blood” as a lyric video on the YouTube channel of their label, Nuclear Blast:

 photo da_zps2dbbaaac.jpg

Recorded at AudioHammer Studios with Jason Suecof, track-list is as follows:

01. Left for Dead
02. Son of the Morning
03. Fallen
04. The Dream Calls for Blood
05. Succubus
06. Execution / Don’t Save Me
07. Caster of Shame
08. Detonate
09. Empty
10. Territorial Instinct / Bloodlust
11. Heaven and Hell (digipack bonus track)
The Making Of The Dream Calls for Blood (digipack bonus DVD)

Watch the trailer here:

The band will be touring Europe, supported by Dew Scented in the following dates/locations:

26 NOV Mega Club, Katowice, Poland
27 NOV Nova Chmelnice, Prague, Czech Republic
28 NOV Substage, Karlshruhe, Germany
29 NOV Brescia, Arci Colony, Italy
30 NOV Temprock Club, Gualtieri, Italy
02 DEC Szene Wien, Vienna, Austria
04 DEC Backstage, Munich, Germany
06 DEC Centrum, Erfurt, Germany
07 DEC Kubiek, Eeklo, Belgium
08 DEC La Maroquinerie, Paris, France
10 DEC Underworld, London, United Kingdom
11 DEC Zeche Carl, Essen, Germany
12 DEC Eindhoven Metal Meeting, Netherlands
13 DEC X-Mas Metal Festival – Stadthalle Dietikon, Zurich, Switzerland
14 DEC Chasing Venue, Alsfeld, Germany
15 DEC X-Mas Metal Festival, Geislewind Event Hall, Germany

Pre-order The Dream Calls for Blood on iTunes to receive the title track as an instant grat:

Death Angel online:

Details and artwork for upcoming Death Angel album revealed

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on 7th August 2013 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

It’s been three years since Death Angel released Relentless Retribution, with three years of constant touring. Now, the Bay Area thrash unit are set to return with another eviscerating thrash masterpiece titled The Dream Calls For Blood, which was recorded at AudioHammer Studios with Jason Suecof (Trivium, August Burns Red, The Black Dahlia Murder, All That Remains, Whitechapel, DevilDriver) and will once again feature cover art (which can be viewed below) by Brent Elliot White (Carnifex, Whitechapel, Job For A Cowboy). White explains:

Rob contacted me early on about doing this cover. He wanted a continuation of the work we did on Relentless Retribution. Kind of a complementary piece that featured the wolf in sheep’s  clothing again, only this time in some sort of frozen environment. I love it, I guess he’s come to be known as ‘Wolfie’. Perfect! As the concepts for the album grew, so did the details and various elements for the album cover. For example, It started as a single lone wolf, though Rob thought it important to add his pack. I guess they’re somewhat symbolic of the band. The wolves look like they’ve come a long ways, I can relate. I don’t want to try to dictate the meaning of the cover art. Suffice to say the main elements depicted in the piece are representational of the core thoughts and themes Rob poured into the album. Solar eclipse, lunar mirage, lighting from the coming storm, the killing field , blood, death, decay…those things. Though at times this one was a struggle (thanks for your patience with me DA, VJ and NB!) the album title actually pushed it to where it needed to be. I love the title, a perfect representation of the lyrics and Death Angel in general.

Jason Suecof commented on the recording process and the album in general:

Once again my metal brothers have put out an album that truly captures their live energy and originality as a band. Death Angel has not only maintained their classic thrash element, but they’ve taken every aspect of what they can do as musicians to the next level – writing, playing and maintaining an intense vibe throughout all the tracks! I believe this is an album that will stand the test of time – not just for Death Angel fans, but for fans of all genres of metal. Enjoy!

Guitarist Rob Cavestany added:

The Dream Calls for Blood is the wicked stepsister to our last album, Relentless Retribution – but even more cruel and sinister than her! It’s the first time we connected two records – created and produced by the same team in the same studio as ‘RR’, yet this release is more furious… probably because so much of it was written on the road. Brent did an amazing job with the cover art, again capturing the natural brutality of the hunted becoming the hunter… as territorial instinct turns into bloodlust! Down to the last detail, his art depicts a visual that matches our music and lyrics – making a complete package that we are so proud of! Can’t wait for you all to hear, see and feel it.  Now we prepare to bring it live!

Death Angel will be playing the Ronnie James Dio stage at Bloodstock Open Air this Friday.

Death Angel online: