Archive for The Darkening

Nomad Son’s about third album details revealed

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , on 20th August 2013 by Nico Davidson

30th August will see the release of Nomad Son‘s third studio album, titled The Darkening, via Metal On Metal Records. The Maltese trad. doom band, who were formed in 2006 by veteran Albert Bell (Forsaken), will bring high-octane doom fused with 70’s styled hard rock and classic heavy metal.

Three tracks, which are The Devil’s BanquetThe Darkening and Descent to Hell, are now available for streaming via Metal On Metal’s official website.

Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (ExodusWitchburnerArkham Witch) has once again created the artwork for the album. The CD is available for pre-order with discount from the Metal On Metal Records online store.

The Darkening tracklist:

1. Light Bearer
2. Age of Contempt
3. The Devil’s Banquet
4. Only the Scars
5. Descent to Hell
6. The Darkening
7. Caligula
8. The Orphaned Crown
9. Epilogue

Nomad Son online: