Archive for Rory Hansen

Dew-Scented launch lyric video

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on 18th July 2012 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

Moving another step closer to the release date of Dew-Scented‘s Icarus on July 30th in the UK, we are happy to announce that the good people at Metalsucks are offering a worldwide online premiere of a lyric-video for the song Storm Within off the new album. You can check it out here.

Dew-Scented guitarist and songwriter Marvin Vriesde checked in to comment about the track as follows: “I really dig how the riffs and drums in ‘Storm Within’, have almost a mechanical feel to them. I thought it would be cool for Dew-Scented to do a heavy double bass driven song with a lot of heavy, chugging guitars. So I took the chance to make it happen. The heavy character of the song also allowed Leif to do some deeper vocals. The deep vocals fit the song perfectly and add a bit of extra dynamic to the album. Chances are, that this song is gonna go down really well when we play it live”.

Icarus will be released as a limited first edition Digipak including 3 bonus tracks as well as on vinyl (black and limited coloured versions) on July, 30th via Metal Blade Records in the UK!

Icarus track listing:
01. Hubris
02. Sworn to Obey
03. Thrown to the Lions
04. Storm Within
05. Gleaming Like Silver
06. By My Own Hand
07. The Fall of Man
08. Reawakening
09. Destined to Collapse
10. A Final Procession
11. Perpetuated
12. In Dying Mode (bonus track)
13. Steady Decline (PRONG-cover/bonus track)
14. No Spiritual Surrender (INSIDE OUT-cover/bonus track)

Leif Jensen ˆ Vocals
Marvin Vriesde ˆ Guitars
Rory Hansen ˆ Guitars
Joost van der Graaf ˆ Bass
Koen Herfst ˆ Drums

A stream of the first song, Sworn To Obey, off Dew-Scented‘s new album as well as the several pre-order options can be checked out at the Icarus landing page here.

You can stream the second single Thrown To The Lions here.

In order to allow a closer look at the studio work for Icarus and also to showcase some of the new bits of music, Dew-Scented have posted two album teasers, which can be viewed below.

Don’t miss DEW-SCENTED on stage at the following shows:

20/07/12 ˆ DE ˆ Rotenburg/Wümme – Metalsplash Festival V
21/07/12 ˆ DE – Steinbach-Langenbach / Suhl ˆ Queens Of Metal Festival
11/08/12 ˆ NL – Leeuwarden ˆ Into The Grave Festival
12/08/12 ˆ DE ˆ Berlin ˆ Postbahnhof w/SIX FEET UNDER + Deadborn
13/08/12 ˆ DE ˆ München ˆ Backstage w/SIX FEET UNDER+ Deadborn
14/08/12 ˆ CH ˆ Pratteln ˆ Galery w/SIX FEET UNDER + Deadborn
15/08/12 ˆ DE ˆ Essen ˆ Turock w/SIX FEET UNDER + Gorguts + Deadborn
16/08/12 ˆ NL ˆ Kerkrade ˆ Rock Temple w/SIX FEET UNDER + Deadborn
17/08/12 ˆ DE ˆ Dinkelsbühl ˆ Summer Breeze Festival
18/08/12 ˆ DE ˆ Hamburg ˆ Grünspan w/SIX FEET UNDER + Deadborn

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Don’t forget to check out Valkyrian Music on Facebook & Twitter for more updates:

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =