Archive for Brimstone

Karisma Records announces details of Brimstone’s upcoming album

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , on 4th March 2014 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

Five years have passed since the release of Brimstone’s last album Smorgasbord, now Karisma Records is set to release the fourth full-length album from the Norwegian prog rockers who have not only shortened their name from The Brimstone Solar Radiation Band but have also changed their sound into something that they describe as “leaner, meaner, hungrier, and much more proggie” than before.

The new album, which is titled Mannsverk, will hit the streets on the 24th March in CD, Digital and Vinyl formats.  Track listing for Mannsverk as follows:

1. A Norwegian Requiem
2. Rubberlegged Man
3. Voodoo
4. Flapping Lips at Ankle Height
5. The Fixed Wheel
6. The Giant Fire
7. Sjø & Land
8. This is the Universe

Brimstone online:


Enhanced by Zemanta