Archive for Brett Boland

Vattnet Viskar unveil details for upcoming debut album Sky Swallower

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on 15th July 2013 by Nico Davidson

Something wicked is coming this way, wending its way through damp back alleyways and down the leafy back roads of New England, whispering through still water and dark fog. The clarion call for the next great wave of American black metal has sounded, and Vattnet Viskar is leading the charge. They’ve once again followed the open road ahead, and returned bearing their most important work yet.

With the autumn equinox inching closer with each passing day, Vattnet Viskar have completed work on Sky Swallower, their debut full-length album. Due out on 9th September in Europe, Sky Swallower was recorded at Universal Noise Storage under the watchful eye of producer Brett Boland and features eight songs of masterfully executed atmospheric black metal devotion. The artwork was designed by Bryan Proteau.

Sky Swallower track-listing:

  1. New Alchemy
  2. Fog of Apathy
  3. Monarch
  4. Breath of the Almighty
  5. Ascend
  6. Mythos
  7. As I Stared Into the Sky
  8. Apex

Vattnet Viskar online: