Archive for As Loke Falls

Amon Amarth to premier epic production video for Father of the Wolf at Las Vegas show in January 2014

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on 24th December 2013 by Nico Solheim-Davidson

Swedish melodic death metal Vikings Amon Amarth have announced plans to premier the epic production video for their song Father of the Wolf, taken from their latest album Deceiver of the Gods, at their Las Vegas show on 17th January 2014. The show is also the band’s first North American tour date of 2014 with Skeletonwitch and Enslaved. Fans attending the show are advised to follow Amon Amarth’s Facebook and Twitter pages for info on the time that the video will be premiered.

Fans that are unable to attend the show need not worry as the music video, which is described as being more like a mini-movie, will be available for viewing at this location on 18th January 2014.

Amon Amarth’s full North American tour dates are as follow:

Friday, January 17 – Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
Saturday, January 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Club Red
Monday, January 20 – San Antonio, TX @ Backstage Live
Tuesday, January 21 – Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
Wednesday, January 22 – Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
Friday, January 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Saturday, January 25 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Sunday, January 26 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Monday, January 27 – Orlando, FL @ House Of Blues (*no Skeletonwitch)
Wednesday, January 29 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
Thursday, January 30 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVA
Friday, January 31 – Silver Springs, MD @ The Fillmore
Saturday, February 1 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues
Monday, February 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ TLA
Tuesday, February 4 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Wednesday, February 5 – Huntington, NY @ Paramount
Thursday, February 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s
Friday, February 7 – Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues
Saturday, February 8 – Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sunday, February 9 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre
Tuesday, February 11 – Denver, CO @ Summit Theatre
Wednesday, February 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Murray Theater
Friday, February 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency
Saturday, February 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sunday, February 16 – San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues (* No Enslaved)

Amon Amarth online:

http://www.facebook.com/OfficialAmonAmarth
http://twitter.com/AmonAmarthBand

 

Advertisements