Archive for Apathy

Vattnet Viskar premier Fog of Apathy from upcoming album Sky Swallower

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on 22nd July 2013 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

Having originally formed in Plaistow, New Hampshire in the summer of 2010, Vatnett Viskar started small and worked smart, cultivating a strong presence within their local DIY scene and online. On the strength of their first EP’s three ambitious, sprawling blackened doom epics, the band that Pitchfork called “the future of black metal in the United States” and Stereogum lauded as “propulsive and brutal, yet ambient and expansive” signed a deal with Century Media.

Now Stereogrum Century Media bring you a glimpse of the band’s debut full length, Sky Swallower. Fog Of Apathy is available to be streamed at this location.

Sky Swallower track listing:
1. New Alchemy
2. Fog of Apathy
3. Monarch
4. Breath of the Almighty
5. Ascend
6. Mythos
7. As I Stared Into the Sky
8. Apex

Sky Swallower is scheduled for a release on 9th September in Europe.

Vattnet Viskar online: