Archive for Agonia Records

Code to release new album later this month

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , on 10th February 2015 by Pieni

Progressive post-rockers Code will release their 4th album on the 27th February in Europe and 10th March in North America, via Agonia Records. Recorded in the Brighton Electric Studios with producer Paul ‘Win’ Winstanley, the follow-up to “Augur Nox” is called “Mut” and presents itself with the following artwork and tracklist:

 photo mut_zpssjjkr8h4.jpg

1. on blinding larks
2. undertone
3. dialogue
4. affliction
5. contours
6. inland sea
7. cocoon
8. numb, an author
9. the bloom in the blast

“The new album really sees us free ourselves from any self imposed restriction for the first time and for us is the most honest and rewarding album we have released. Although this isn’t a metal album by any stretch of the imagination, it is the most confrontational move we could have made and we hope that it’s honesty and freshness will appeal to those who like sounds out of the norm”, says the band.

They have recently released a video for “Affliction”, which they claim to be “the most foreboding track on the album”:

Make your pre-order at:

Enthroned stream new song via

Posted in News with tags , , , , on 25th March 2014 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

Belgian metallers Enthroned have recently began streaming their new track, The Edge Of Agony, which is taken from their third studio album Sovereigns which set for worldwide release on 15th April through Agonia Records. The track is being streamed exclusively by at this location.


Enthroned online:

Enhanced by Zemanta

Inferno’s “The Funeral Of Existence” available for streaming

Posted in News with tags , , , on 25th September 2013 by Pieni

 photo inferno_zps6459c19c.jpg

Czech black metallers Inferno have just released their sixth album, “Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness”, via Agonia Records. You can take a listen to one of its songs, “The Funeral Of Existence”, at the label’s Soundcloud account here.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Necromorbus Studio by Tore Stjerna, here’s the track list:

1. Pervasion
2. The Firstborn from Murk
3. The Funeral of Existence
4. Revelations Through the Void
5. The Vertical Fissure of the Most Distant End
6. Metastasis of Realistic Visions

Forgotten Tomb – …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil

Posted in Review with tags , , , , , on 9th December 2012 by hammersmashedlauren

Forgotten Tomb
…And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil
Released 30th October, 2012
Black/Doom Metal
Released via Agonia Records

I don’t know what it is about Italian metal bands, but for some reason they always seem to be on point. This goes for Forgotten Tomb with the release of their newest album …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil. This is a beautifully written black/doom album with amazing musicianship and thrilling songs that will appeal to almost any fan of metal. Only being a seven track album, each song was heavy and melodic with such fullness to them which made the album easy to listen to.

A memorable track for me was …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil just because of the changes from a slow tempo to a fast tempo heard throughout the song and the way it kept my attention even though the song itself is almost 8 minutes long. Usually band have a hard time transitioning fast and slow parts in songs, but I feel that the way Forgotten Tomb had done it with this song and a couple other songs such as Love Me Like You’d Love The Death and Deprived. I also love the use of clean vocals in the beginning of Adrift which only adds to the diversity of this album.

I actually started listening to this band fairly recently and I was impressed with their other albums and I am now just as impressed with the release of this album. ….And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil is a very well rounded album that incorporates many different musical elements and intertwines them flawlessly into the songs. The mix of faster, hard hitting black metal riffs with the more somber, melodic, and doomier parts makes this album beautiful and dark.


Lauren Gowdy


Agonia take on Italian doomsters Tombstone Highway

Posted in News with tags , , , , on 13th July 2012 by Nico Solheim-Davidson, the North Sea Poet

TombstoneHighway_band_xXxItaly’s very own Tombstone Highway is the newest member of the Agonia Records roster and a fresh addition to the label’s expanding profile. The band emerges from the muddy shores of The Po River in Piacenza and draws strong inspiration from the rural and folklore parts of its homeland. Their upcoming debut album is a classic blend of feisty Stoner/Southern Rock and Doom Metal, with catchy guitar solos and old-school heavy metal parts that may remind of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Corrison Of Conformity, Pride and Glory, Down, Black Sabbath, or even ZZ Top riffage. Apart from Hard Rock instruments, the band uses also a banjo and Hammond organs.

3 songs (raw and unmastered versions) from TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY can be heard at their Reverb Nation profile.

The release date of the debut album entitled Ruralizer is scheduled for this Autumn. The band has issued the following statement with regards to the signing: We are pleased to announce that we signed with Agonia Records for the release of our first album ‘Ruralizer’. We’re very proud of how the album came out and we strongly believe it’s the perfect way to begin our legacy. People into heavy, ballsy southern-tinged Hard Rock should take note!

You can check out TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY over at their Facebook as well: