Vanhelga release video for track taken from upcoming album

Swedish band Vanhelga recently unveiled the video for Där Evigheten Inväntar Mig, which is taken from their third and upcoming album, Längtan. The video itself tells the disturbing story of a man who wakes up in a confused state and with the dawning realization that he probably tortured and killed his best friend the day before. The video can be viewed down below.

With artwork by the Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano, Längtan is set to hit the streets through Germany’s Art of Propaganda label on the 28th April, and later in vinyl format through Sweden’s Carnal Records.  The twelve-track album, whose title means Longing, explores the concept that death is not to be feared, but rather longed for, because it is the beginning of true freedom,  where man is no longer shackled by what society finds acceptable. Track listing for Längtan, which is available to pre-order at this location, as follows:

1. Svartsint ömhet
2. Där evigheten inväntar mig
3. Evig förändring
4. Med mina andetag
5. Joyless
6. Låt snön falla
7. Kärleksförklaring
8. Vansinnesvardag
9. Narkotisk uppgivenhet
10. Eternal night
11. Förbarma
12. Exploderande känslostorm

Vanhelga online:

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: