Seether announce cellist Vyvienne Long to join them at ‘An Intimate Night With Seether’

Hard rockers Seether released Seether 2002-2013 digitally this week. The two-disc, 27-song career retrospective includes Seether’s 11 Number 1 singles, their greatest songs, three new tracks and rare B-sides (track listing is below).

To celebrate the release, the band are set to embark on a unique semi-acoustic storytellers-type tour. The An Intimate Night With tour will begin at the sold-out Union Chapel in London tomorrow night (5th November). Today, Seether are pleased to announce the addition of cellist Vyvienne Long to the special event.

After touring for many years with Damien Rice and releasing various albums and EP’s, incredible cellist Long will now be joining Seether to make what is sure to already be a memorable evening even more so. The band comments:

We’re really looking forward to this acoustic tour and to finally be playing Union Chapel, it’s such a beautiful venue. And to be joined by someone as talented as Vyvienne makes for a very special occasion. I think it’s going to be a truly memorable show.

Seether has sold millions of albums and singles worldwide, has over 63 million YouTube views and are mainstays in the touring circuit averaging more than 275 performances per year. They have had 11 Number 1 singles and 17 Top 5 hits across multiple formats at radio. Originally founded in Johannesburg, South Africa, by Shaun Morgan and Dale Stewart, Seether made its initial impact on U.S. hearts and eardrums with the Gold album Disclaimer (2002). The album’s first single, Fine Again was a pensive ballad that resonated with fans worldwide. Seether gained nationwide live exposure with a spot on that year’s Ozzfest tour.

Seether re-recorded the acoustic track Broken as an electric version featuring Evanescence vocalist Amy Lee. Broken became a massive international hit for the group. In 2004, Seether remixed and re-mastered Disclaimer, adding eight new songs and new cover art to create the two-disc set Disclaimer II, which is now Platinum. In 2005, Seether released Karma & Effect, which is certified Gold, approaching Platinum and followed that release up in 2006 with a live, acoustic CD/DVD, One Cold Night, which is now approaching Gold.

In 2007 Seether released the Platinum Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces. The album was reissued in 2009 with a cover of George Michael‘s Careless Whisper, and became another Platinum single release for the band. In 2011 Seether released Holding onto Strings Better Left to Fray.  That album is approaching Gold status.

Seether 2002-2013 Tracklisting

Disc 1:

1. Fine Again
2. Driven Under
3. Gasoline
4. Broken (feat Amy Lee)
5. Remedy
6. Truth
7. The Gift
8. Fake It
9. Rise Above This
10. Breakdown
11. Careless Whisper
12. Country Song
13. Tonight
14. No Resolution
15. Here and Now

Disc 2:

1. Seether (New Track)
2. Safe To Say I’ve Had Enough (New Track)
3. Weak (New Track)
4. Out Of My Way
5. Hang On
6. Blister
7. Innocence
8. Let Me Go
9. No Shelter
10. Burn The Bridges (demo)
11. Butterfly With Teeth (demo)
12. Melodious (demo)

Seether online:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: