Nightwish reveal details of new dvd “Showtime, Storytime”

 photo nightwish_zps3ce392e6.jpg

“Showtime, Storytime” is the title of the upcoming double DVD by Nightwish. The first disc will contain the live performance at this year’s Wacken Open Air, which the Finnish band headlined – 85 minutes of symphonic metal in front of 85.000 people, filmed by 17 cameras under the direction of Ville Lipiäinen.

This show was the first of the three final shows of the band’s `Imaginaerum World Tour´ 2013, with the following setlist:
01. Dark Chest Of Wonders
02. Wish I Had An Angel
03. She Is My Sin
04. Ghost River
05. Ever Dream
06. Storytime
07. I Want My Tears Back
08. Nemo
09. Last Of The Wilds
10. Bless The Child
11. Romanticide
12. Amaranth
13. Ghost Love Score
14. Song Of Myself
15. Last Ride Of The Day
16. Outro (Imaginaerum)

The second disc is a documentary named ‘Please Learn The Setlist in 48 Hours’ and as the title indicates, it’s two hours of madness and drama on the road, including a table hockey tournament. And there’s also two live video-clips for the songs “I Want My Tears Back” and “Ghost Love Score”.

Quoting Tuomas Holopainen: » Our darling flying Dutchwoman, Floor Jansen, has been nothing but incredible during her time in NIGHTWISH on this tour, so this is a perfect opportunity to immortalize the current vibe of the band on film! «

 photo SHOWTIME_STORYTIME_zps49039637.jpg

“Showtime, Storytime” will be released on November 29th as a Ltd. 2Blu-ray + 2CD DIGI, Ltd. 2DVD + 2CD DIGI, Ltd. 2CD DIGI, 2LP (coloured) in gatefold and an exclusive Nuclear Blast Mailorder Edition.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: