Slegest announce live line-up plus new video in the works

With a new album on the horizon, Slegest founder and frontman Ese has put together a new live line-up to take what started as a solo project to the stage. The former Vreid guitarist said:

As soon as the album was announced I was being asked if the band would ever play live and as it happens, the time felt right to take the next step in Slegest’s development. Once I had everyone on board, the thought of playing live again felt really good.  It’s one of the greatest satisfactions there is when you play music, and honestly we can’t wait to get up there on stage.

Aside from Ese on vocals and rhythm guitar, the line-up will feature Sør (Bäääv), Hövard (Bombeklüchter) on bass and Fjøsne on drums. Slegest are also working on a music video for Ho Som Haustar Aleine the opening track on the band’s upcoming album Løyndom.  The video is being produced by Håvard Nesbø and Ørjan Talle, and, according to Ese, the budget is 1 case of Hansa beer and 1 litre of Mackmyra Brukswhisky! The video will premiere in September.

Løyndom (which means Secret) will be the band’s debut full-length album, and is set for release on Dark Essence records in the autumn.  Mastered by Enslaved’s Herbrand Larsen and recorded partly in Ese’s own Systrond Studio and partly at the Conclave and Earshot Studio with producer Bjørnar E. Nilsen, the artwork for Løyndom  includes drawings by Jan Magne Vigdal and design by Tom Korsvold.  Track listing on the 8-track album, which is a perfect showcase for Ese’s special blend of classic heavy rock and old-school black metal, is as follows:

1. Ho Som Haustar Aleine
2. Rooted In Knowledge
3. I Slike Stunder
4. Løgna Sin Fiende
5. The Path Of No Return
6. Faceless Queen
7. Dirt Life Death
8. Past Burden Strength

Slegest online:

One Response to “Slegest announce live line-up plus new video in the works”

  1. […] Slegest announce live line-up plus new video in the works ( […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: