Pinkish Black to release Razed To The Ground in September via Century Media

Originally rallying under the banner of The Great Tyrant in 2005 with the vision of setting a new definition for the word heavy, the trio became a duo following the passing of bassist Tommy Atkins, the darker macabre entity that has become known as Pinkish Black appeared on the scene, comprised of Daron Beck on vocals and synths and drummer Jon Teague.  Vocalist Daron comments:

Jon and I have been playing music for over 2 decades. The whole process of getting to this point in our lives and our music has been very much a repeating cycle of building to inevitably tear down to build again to tear down and so on… it’s how all life is. Building, destroying, building, destroying…

Razed to the Ground was recorded and mixed at The Echo Lab by Matt Brenhart and mastered by James Plotkin. The songs themselves pierce the same vein as the band’s earlier material; death rock, post-punk, doom, and electronic elements slither over and under one another.

Razed to the Ground will see a 16th September release date in Europe from Century Media Records. Check out the album cover above and track listing below:

Razed To The Ground track listing:

  1. She Left Him Red
  2. Ashtray Eyes
  3. Kites and Vultures
  4. Razed to the Ground
  5. Bad Dreamer
  6. Rise
  7. Loss of Feeling of Loss

Pinkish Black online:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: