3 Doors Down set to release first-ever greatest hits album

Multi-platinum, chart-topping US rockers, 3 Doors Down, will release their first-ever Greatest Hits package on November 19th 2012 via Universal.

Simply titled Greatest Hits, the collection encompasses the group’s much-celebrated smash singles such as Kryptonite, It’s Not My Time,When I’m Gone and many more. Three new songs, including the single One Light, make the record a must-have for both long-time fans and newcomers alike.

From the first explosive burst of their single Kryptonite, which ignited their career at the top of the last decade, to subsequent multi-platinum albums, plus a non-stop touring regime that still finds them notching up shows around the world at record pace, 3 Doors Down now stand as one of rock’s most exciting and authentic crossover acts.

Their steady ascent up the ladder has seen them scoring multiple #1 US hits, snagging several Billboard and other awards, and logging scores of sold-out shows over a growing global terrain that now includes close to 40 different countries.

Greatest Hits follows up the band’s fifth studio effort, 2011’s Time of My Life, which debuted at #3 on the US Billboard chart, yielding their tenth Top 10 single in the process.

One Light, meanwhile, is classic 3 Doors Down, blending a massive hook and warm melodies; in addition, this long-awaited collection also boasts new songs, There’s A Life and Goodbyes.

Greatest Hits shines a bright light on 3 Doors Down‘s incredible journey thus far, whilst paving the way for the next stage in a career that will see the band spending more time in Europe and the UK, with both headline dates and festival appearances planned for 2013.

Tracklisting is as followed:

1. Kryptonite

2. When I’m Gone

3. Here Without You

4. It’s Not My Time

5. Let Me Go

6. Be Like That

7. Loser

8. Away From The Sun

9. Duck and Run

10. One Light

11. There’s A Life

12. Goodbyes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: