CARDIAC ARREST’s Vortex of Violence Out Now; Album Streaming At

Vortex of Violence, the newest offering from CARDIAC ARREST is now available worldwide through Ibex Moon Records. The band’s fourth full-length release, Vortex of Violence is “pure, old-school death metal at its finest,” according to Meat Mead Metal. praised the record for its “bone-crushing aggression, with hammering blast beats, frenzied guitar riffs and guttural vocals that spew horrific, gory lyrics…”
To celebrate the album’s release, CARDIAC ARREST and Ibex Moon Records have teamed up with to stream Vortex of Violence in its entirety at this location.
Following  up the bulldozer that was 2010 s Haven for the Insane, Chicago-based  death metal purists Cardiac Arrest are set to return this Spring with their highly-anticipated  fourth full album. Aptly titled Vortex of Violence, Cardiac Arrest once  again demonstrates what true death metal is all about with a vicious and  relentless assault of grinding intensity and neck-snapping aggression.  Continually pushing their sound to new levels of extremity and  excellence, Vortex of Violence is the mark of a band whose primary goal  is to write music that will not only outlive, but absolutely crush any  trend that attempts to pollute the genre of death metal. 2012 sees  Cardiac Arrest poised to rip the coveted Chicago death metal crown off  the head of any and all challengers. The album is available for purchase online here.
Vortex of Violence Cover Art & Track Listing:

1. Portal of the Damned

2. To Their Graves
3. Relentless Pursuit
4. Conjured Beings
5. Primitive Lunacy
6. Vortex of Violence
7. Depths of Despair
8. Ritual Plague
9. Subject to Torture
10. Sacrifice
11. Last Thing That You See

June 23rd, 2012 – Goregon Massacre III @ Garage Land – Portland, OR

July 14th – Central Illinois Metalfest @ The Canopy Club – Urbana, IL

October 27th – A Day of Death 2012 @ Club Infinity – Williamsville, NY

David Holland – Bass/Backing Vocals

Adam Scott – Lead Guitar/Vocals Tom Knizner – Guitar/Vocals Nick Gallichio – Drums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: